DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the special meeting held at 8.53 pm on 19 May 2021 at the Churchill Theatre after the annual meeting of the Council

Present:

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman) Councillor Yvonne Bear (Vice-Chairman) Councillors Vanessa Allen, Julian Benington, Katy Boughey, Peter Dean, Simon Fawthrop, Christine Harris, Colin Hitchins, Samaris Huntington-Thresher, William Huntington-Thresher, Charles Joel, Josh King, Tony Owen, Richard Scoates, Kieran Terry and Michael Turner

Also Present:

Other Members of the Council

29 PROPORTIONALITY OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following proportionality for Sub-Committees be agreed -

	Size	Conservative	Labour	Independent
Plans Sub No. 1	9	8	1	0
Plans Sub No. 2	9	8	1	0
Plans Sub No. 3	9	8	1	0
Plans Sub No. 4	9	8	1	0

30 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Schedule of Members to serve on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be agreed.

(i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

	Councillors
1	Alexa Michael (CH)
2	Christine Harris (VC)
3	Kathy Bance
4	Katy Boughey
5	Kira Gabbert
6	Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Development Control Committee 19 May 2021

7	Charles Joel
8	Tony Owen
9	Suraj Sharma

(ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors
1	Kieran Terry (CH)
2	Michael Turner (VC)
3	Mark Brock
4	Peter Dean
5	Nicky Dykes
6	Colin Hitchins
7	Will Rowlands
8	Richard Scoates
9	Ryan Thomson

(iii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3

	Councillors
1	Katy Boughey (CH)
2	Tony Owen (VC)
3	Kevin Brooks
4	Christine Harris
5	Samaris Huntington-Thresher
6	William Huntington-Thresher
7	Charles Joel
8	Alexa Michael
9	Keith Onslow

(iv) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4

	Councillors
1	Richard Scoates (CH)
2	Colin Hitchins (VC)
3	Gareth Allatt
4	Aisha Cuthbert
5	lan Dunn
6	Kate Lymer
7	Neil Reddin
8	Kieran Terry
9	Michael Turner

31 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED: that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee.

Plans Sub-Committee	Alexa Michael	Christine Harris
No. 1		
Plans Sub-Committee	Kieran Terry	Michael Turner
No. 2		
Plans sub-committee	Katy Boughey	Tony Owen
No. 3		
Plans sub-committee	Richard Scoates	Colin Hitchins
No. 4		

The Meeting ended at 8.54 pm

Chairman